Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Welcome to Fuji X Forum!

Welcome to the Fuji X Forum, the world's largest online community of Fujifilm X camera users!

Creating a forum account is FREE! or CLICK HERE TO LOG IN

Registration enables you to post in the community, and be notified to replies.

Other benefits: sharing photos, creating a photo gallery, get answers to technical questions, assistance with trouble-shooting, elgibility for contests, and more!

Registering is easy and simple. Become a part of the forum by creating an account. You can also log in using Facebook, Twitter or Google.

We take pride in being the friendliest photo forum on the net.

Come on in join the fun!

Note: after registering if you don't see the validation email, check your spam folder.
Guest Message by DevFuse
 

Photo
- - - - -

Custom Settings


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 peteg

peteg
  • New Member
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 05:24 PM

Posted 09 May 2011 - 10:45 PM

Hi, only just found this board so this is a first time post. I've had my x100 for a few days now and im really loving it, save for some of the identified niggles in the UI. One thing that confuses me is that once i've selected one of my custom settings and its in use, how do you de-select it - eg get out of the custom setting and back to default settings??

Have i missed something obvious? I didnt see it in the manual.



#2 Nir.Vana

Nir.Vana
  • New Member
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 12:24 PM

Posted 10 May 2011 - 08:34 AM

You cannot "de-select" a custom setting. Instead, consider the custom settings as "saved settings". You can save current settings to "setting slot" 1 to 3, or edit them in place. When you choose to apply a custom setting, the camera actually LOAD its data and overwrite the current setting.



#3 galumay

galumay
  • Member
  • 119 posts
  • Local time: 01:54 PM

Posted 10 May 2011 - 09:49 AM

You cannot "de-select" a custom setting. Instead, consider the custom settings as "saved settings". You can save current settings to "setting slot" 1 to 3, or edit them in place. When you choose to apply a custom setting, the camera actually LOAD its data and overwrite the current setting.


To add to that, when you start all 3 custom settings are set to the default settings, they only change when you edit the settings and save them, so if you havent saved all 3 custom settings with new settings then the unchanged ones retain the default settings.

#4 peteg

peteg
  • Topic Starter
  • New Member
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 05:24 PM

Posted 10 May 2011 - 03:05 PM

Ok, thanks for that. I was reverting back to default settings by selecting an un-assigned custom setting - but that uses up one custom setting leaving only two. Is it just me that thinks having a revert to default function would be quite useful?