This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Greetings from New Hampshire

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Jeff Fa-Fa, Oct 8, 2018.

1. Jeff Fa-Fa

Jeff Fa-Fa New Member

-Return to Top-

Hi everyone. Starting from nearly square 1. I just gave away a camera to my daughter and I'm thinking that a Fuji may be right up my alley in terms of size, price and functionality. I'd like to mainly concentrate on wildlife photography since I travel quite a bit. Next trip is China so hoping to have made a camera choice and be reasonably proficient by the time I get there.

As a newbie I can only beg forgiveness if I come out with simple/crazy questions. I'll try to do some research before I post anything to outlandish :)

Thanks

Jeff

leoda1945 and Tomosius like this.
  2. Tomosius

Tomosius Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Welcome, Jeff. As I have learned even stupid posts are dealt with gently (personal experience) and appropriately.

"Live Free or Die" is THE best state motto in the USA (from a one time Down Easter (Kennebunkport, ME).

Tom

3. watertight

watertight Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Greetings from the Lakes Region of our state, Jeff. I gave my DSLR to my daughter after making the leap to Fuji over two years ago. Haven't looked back since then and am still in love with my Fuji kit. It's put fun back into those wonderful hours spent "just going out to take some pictures."

Fear not re: questions. This forum has very knowledgable members who do their best to help one another -- particularly someone new to Fuji and with plenty of questions.

Terry

Last edited: Oct 9, 2018
  4. Carolyn

Carolyn Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Welcome from the Seacoast!