This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Hello ! Another immigrant from DSLR land here!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Parptarf, Jul 27, 2017.

1. Parptarf

Parptarf New Member

-Return to Top-

Hei there.

I'm guy from the far off country of fresh fish, which is also known as Norway. (The fish part is an old forum joke I made with a Swedish friend of mine) Early 20's, not single, likes long walks on the beach and bla bla bla.

Now that's out of the way, let's get into the real introduction. I've been doing photography since 2009 or someplace around there, but I've had an interest for as long as I can remember. I'm currently doing car photography and sports. But I do love street, portraiture and landscape shooting as well. Started out shooting Canon initially, but I got tired of the focus and the absolutely terrible ISO performance the cheaper ones had back then. So I migrated to Nikon pretty fast. Shot a D3100 for a while, then got to a D7000, which was fantastic. My Fullframe adventure started with a D3, a camera I deeply regret to selling. Then I made the mistake of getting a D600. Now I'm a happy D800 shooter, well, sort of. Been what you might call a Nikon fanboy for 7-8 years, and still is in some way. I still believe Nikon makes some of the best cameras available. But I'm tired of the cost, I'm tired of the size and I'm tired of them not releasing a proper replacement for the D700. I looked at the A7 for a while, like everyone else. But after thinking about it, and working in a camera store, I distanced myself from that idea altogether. Just as expensive as Nikon and even bigger lenses. Not to mention the rest of the A7 series' flaws. So hello Fuji, maker of the most beautiful digital cameras and a bunch of great lenses.