This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Hello from the Great Smoky Mountains

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by DET, Dec 7, 2017.

1. DET

DET New Member

-Return to Top-

I am new to Fuji, having just come over from several years of Canon DSLRs. Every year my Canon gear seemed to get heavier and heavier, and every year I felt I was another year closer to switching to some kind of mirrorless system. After after having some really valuable interactions with a couple of professional photographers/instructors (one of which is a Fuji X Photographer) at the recent Great Smoky Mountains Photography Summit, I decided this was the year. I am now getting used to my Fuji gear and trying to sell my old Canon gear. Living in beautiful East Tennessee, near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, I mostly shoot nature - landscapes, wildlife - although I sometimes do architectural and travel photography. I was beginning to play around with astrophotography with my Canon gear; I hope to continue that with Fuji.

rybolt likes this.
  2. DaveX

DaveX Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Welcome to the forum, hope you enjoy it here.

3. Tillman_b

Tillman_b Well-Known Member

-Return to Top-