This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

I have a problem.....

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Vick, Jun 19, 2017.

1. Vick

Vick New Member

-Return to Top-

It started 2 years ago, I was looking for a small walk around camera. As a amateur/semi pro photographer I was tired of carrying around my 5D and the glass (wide medium tele ) for vacation, casual walks well just about everything. I wanted something with interchangeable lenses with descent images. I didnt want to spend the money on a pro 1 because i wasn't sure i would like it. I did however buy a XE2 used and a used 18-55 for cheap.
    Now i'm not going to lie when I got the camera I was not to happy, the menu was confusing as all hell, my fat fingers hit buttons that i didn't want, the manual is so small i need glasses to read it and it was tough to undo things I inadvertently set. SO I took a xanax, did some breathing exercises and un canoned my mind and went out into the day with camera in hand..............the rest is history. All i can say is wow wow wow, the image quality, wow, well everything wow except fast tracking, i like to photograph airshows and evf doesn't refresh fast enough...Buuuttt since then I have 3 primes and 2 teles and this camera never ceases to amaze me. Yes I now have a problem, IM HOOKED an I just ordered a X-T2....I may need counseling.

Help?

Stephen_B and liggy like this.
  2. liggy

liggy GASaholic Camera Fondler

-Return to Top-

Welcome to the land of the afflicted. :)

3. runswithsizzers

runswithsizzers Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Welcome to the forum! I also, am a recent convert. Change is never easy, but ...

Is the firmware on your XE2 up-to-date? Should be 4.0.1.

Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  4. Vick

Vick New Member

-Return to Top-

Yes it is, since then it behaves a lot better...:) I still have issues with high speed panning shots.