This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

is it me or the xe3?

Discussion in 'X-E1, X-E2, X-E2S and X-E3' started by joe aka back alley, Feb 13, 2018.

  1. joe aka back alley

    joe aka back alley Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    true north strong & free

    -Return to Top-

    i use the xe3 on a daily basis...lately when i turn it on and check that no dials have moved, i have also noticed that some menu settings have changed...like, which iso it's set for, or what film simulation is set...
    any one else going through this?
    am i missing a lock feature or have my electronics started to go?
     
  2. Aureliano Buendia

    Aureliano Buendia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    302
    Location:
    venus

    -Return to Top-

    I experimented a reset of all settings.
    I don't know why and how, but it happened (obviously without never to touch setting menu for resetting)
     
  3. joe aka back alley

    joe aka back alley Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    true north strong & free

    -Return to Top-

    and did the settings stay as you set them?
     
  4. Richard_R

    Richard_R Eclectic eccentric Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,385
    Likes Received:
    7,248
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia

    -Return to Top-

    Touch screen being accidentally swiped? Try turning the touch screen off.
    Knobs and dials moving is a Fuji "Feature" ask any early model X100 user about their exposure compensation dial.
     
  5. joe aka back alley

    joe aka back alley Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    true north strong & free

    -Return to Top-

    touchscreen is off...
    these are menu items that are changing so a bit more than just dials moving i think.
     
  6. kenbennett

    kenbennett Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    1,503
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA

    -Return to Top-

    I have had menu options change with various Fuji cameras. The buttons get bumped as one walks around. It's annoying.
     
  7. Aureliano Buendia

    Aureliano Buendia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    302
    Location:
    venus

    -Return to Top-

    No, they switched at factory settings
     
  8. joe aka back alley

    joe aka back alley Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    true north strong & free

    -Return to Top-

    elsewhere, someone suggested that it might be the internal back up battery that was the cause. if so i'd have to ship it to fuji for a new one.
     

Share This Page