This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

X-T20 Quickmenu

Discussion in 'X-T2, X-T1, X-T20, X-T10' started by aw-landscapes, Apr 12, 2018.

  1. aw-landscapes

    aw-landscapes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    I've been browsing through the menu countless times...
    Is there really no way to add images stabilisation and AF+MF to the Quickmenu?

    If not, is there a place where Fuji gather feedback?
     
  2. Richard_R

    Richard_R Eclectic eccentric Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,715
    Likes Received:
    7,910
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia

    -Return to Top-

    I don't understand.
    None of the cameras in this forum section have IBIS so the only way to have stabilisation is IF the lens fitted has it and IF the physical lens switch is in the on position.
    Likewise MF and AF are controlled by a physical switch on the camera body.
     
  3. aw-landscapes

    aw-landscapes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    Thanks for the reply.
    I have an XC lens which doesn't have the IS switch so I have to activate or deactivate IS in the camera. Sometimes I switch a lot between handheld and tripod and it sucks a bit to have to enter the menu every time to do that.

    For the second part I mean the AF + MF option with which you can activate the focus control zoom with the focus ring after using AF. I'd like to be able to toggle on/off via the Quickmenu, but I guess it's not possible.
     
  4. Bizarro

    Bizarro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    Quite a few Fuji lenses don't have switches. The AF+MF function is just that a function, it isn't AF or MF.
     
  5. sandroamt

    sandroamt Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Italy

    -Return to Top-

    On x-t10 (I think it is similar on x-t20) In shooting mode
    - press and hold the quick button "Q" ;
    - select the position you want to change and press "menu/ok" button
    - select the function you like and press "menu/ok" button

    Anyway, on x-t10 you can find the "Image stabilization" function but NOT the "AF+MF" one, only the "AF-mode" (single, zone, wide track). Maybe on x-t20 fuji improved that?
     
  6. aw-landscapes

    aw-landscapes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    Thank you, I had been there. Unfortunately on the T20 IS
     
  7. aw-landscapes

    aw-landscapes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    Just noticed that my last reply wasn't complete. Unfortunately IS is not avaible for the Quickmenu anymore. Maybe now with the new update...
     
  8. bbawt

    bbawt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6

    -Return to Top-

    I didn't see IS in the list of options when customizing Quickmenu after the firmware update. I assigned it under My Menu as next best solution.
     

Share This Page